2013 Lambda Literary Awards


The winners of the Lambda Literary Awards were announced today by the Lambda Literary Foundation, an organization that “nurtures, celebrates, and preserves LGBT literature through programs that honor excellence, promote visibility and encourage development of emerging writers.” This is the 25th anniversary of the Awards, and it’s a significant milestone for LGBT publishing and the LGBT community. In addition to winner and honor books awarded in a number of genres and categories, Augusten Burroughs was awarded the Board of Trustees Award for Excellence in Literature, Cherrie Moraga was awarded the Lambda Literary’s Pioneer Award, and John Irving was awarded the Lambda Literary Foundation’s Bridge Builder Award.

Photos of the award ceremony can be found here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s